HOME > Ai-MAST Conference > 2016 Ai-Mast

2016 Ai-MAST

Date : 12-15 Dec., 2016
Venue : Mokpo National Maritime Univ., Mokpo & Jeju, KOREA
Organized by Korea Maritime Institute, CK Agency for e-Navigation Human Resources Training, International Association of e-Navigation and Ocean Economy
Sponsored by Ministry of Ocean and Fisheries, KRISO
Supported by Korea P&I Club, Korea Maritime Pilots’ Association


Organizing Committee

Advisory Council

Sanghyun SEO

KRISO, Korea

Hamid Reza KARIMI

Politico di Milano, Italy

Baoding LIU

Tsinghua University, China

Ung-gyu KIM

e-Marine Co., LTD Korea

Geunseok LEE

GMT Co., LTD, Korea

Han-jin LEE

KRISO, Korea

Chan-jae PARK

Korea Association of Aids to Navigation, Korea

Sugeno MICHO

TIT, Japan


University of Malaysia Teregganu, Malaysia

General Chairs

Gyei-Kark PARK

MMU, Korea

Organizing Chairs

Jung Sik JEONG

MMU, Korea

Suhyup KIM

KMI, Korea

Program Chairs

S. June KIM

MMU, Korea

Hongtae KIM

KRISO, Korea

Financing Chairs

Namkyun IM

MMU, Korea

Taeho HONG

MMU, Korea

Geon-Ung KIM

MMU, Korea

Academic Affairs Chairs


Univ. of Oldenburg, Germany

Behrouz Fathi VAJARGAH

Univ. of Guilan, Iran

Yong-An PARK

KMI, Korea

Margareta LUTZHOFT

AMC, Australia

Serng-bae MOON

KMOU, Korea

Kaemyung PARK

KR, Korea

Xiaowei CHEN

Nankai University, China

Zhongfeng QIN

Beihang University, China


Shanndong Jiatong Univ., China

Publication Chairs

Guechel KIM

MMU, Korea

Hyundeok KIM

Sunchon National Univ., Korea

Youngchul LEE

MMU, Korea

Social Event Chairs

Kwang AN

MMU, Korea

Hwayoung KIM

MMU, Korea

Chang Kyun NOH

MMU, Korea

Myung-jae KIM

MMU, Korea

General Secretary

Cheonghwan LEE

MMU, Korea

Assistant Secretary


MMU, Korea

Pham Thi Quynh MAI

MMU, Korea

Yunjin YANG

MMU, Korea

Eunhee LIM

MMU, Korea


Academic Steering Committee


Gyei-Kark PARK

MMU, Korea


Hua-Zhi HSU

NKMU, Taiwan


Univ. of Oldenburg, Germany

Jung Sik JEONG

MMU, Korea

Baoding LIU

Tsinghua Univ., China


S. June KIM

MMU, Korea




Conference Prize

Title of Paper


Title of Paper

The Best Paper

Yong An PARK

Analysis of on-board Job Taking and Separation of Korean Merchant Seafarers

N.H. Mohd Salleh,

A.H. Saharuddin

Departure Punctuality Model for Vessels in Liner Operations

The Best Presentation Award

Chunki LEE, Serng-Bae MOON

Development of Vessel’s Wind Warning Algorithm for Korean e-Navigation Service


The Importance of Suez Canal on World Trade through Sustainable Development of Shipping and Cargo Handling

Xiangfeng Yang

Uncertain Heat Equations


Ship Course Tracking Robust Control Based on NNs

The Future Scientist Award

Youngki KIM

A Study on the DGPS protection level for navigation in harbor entrances and approaches


Information System for the Coordination of Offshore Wind Energy Maintenance Operations under Consideration of Resource-specific and Dynamic Influences

Choong Jung CHOI

Technology Strategy Based on IMO Agendas and Patent Analysis


Memorial Photos